This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Lithuania

Lithuania is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Lithuania. Information on all primary administrative regions in Lithuania.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Lithuania alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Lithuania

There are 10 regions in Lithuania in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Lithuania
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Alytaus apskritis Alytaus apskritis1.149,879Alytus Alytus70,747
Kauno apskritis Kauno apskritis2.587,410Kaunas Kaunas374,643
Klaipedos apskritis Klaipėdos apskritis3.329,146Klaipeda Klaipėda192,307
Marijampoles apskritis Marijampolės apskritis4.154,097Marijampole Marijampolė47,613
Panevezys Panevėžys5.238,802Panevezys Panevėžys117,395
Siauliu apskritis Šiaulių apskritis6.285,870Siauliai Šiauliai130,587
Taurages apskritis Tauragės apskritis7.104,683Taurage Taurage27,662
Telsiu apskritis Telšių apskritis8.145,564Telsiai Telsiai30,098
Utenos apskritis Utenos apskritis9.142,604Utena Utena33,240
Vilnius County Vilniaus apskritis10.806,404Vilnius Vilnius542,366